Quick Links

Quick Links

  • Facebook Facebook
  • GO 4 Schools GO 4 Schools
  • Unifrog Unifrog
Sixth Form

School Staff 


Leadership Group

Ms R Gurney, Headteacher
Mrs D Francis, Deputy Head - Director of Lower School
Mr P Slater, Deputy Head - Director of Upper School
Mrs S Silvers, Assistant Head - Director of Sixth Form
Mr M Curtis, Assistant Head - Leadership Development
Mr D Miles, Assistant Head - Assessment, Data, Exams, Timetables
Mr P Thurbon, Assistant Head - Operational Support & Student Engagement
Mr B Olive, Assistant Head - Director of Learning and Teaching
Mrs S Bidwell, Assistant Head -  Student Progress & Curriculum Development, Disadvantaged Students

Business, Computing & IT

Mr J Trenchard, Director of Business, Computing and IT
Mr P Robinson, Deputy Director of Business, Computing and IT
Mrs H Anderson, Leader of Health & Social Care
Mrs S Silvers
Mr S Greenwood
Mr S Payne
Mr J Staff
Mrs H Beard
Mrs S Peek

Creative Arts (Art, Music, Media and Drama)

Mrs R Mayers, Director of Creative Arts, Leader of Drama
Ms B White, Leader of Art
Mr M Bos
Mrs R Green
Mr S Mullinger, Leader of Media & Film
Mrs V Fairhill
Mr P Slater 
Mrs J Forster
Miss M Ellis, Leader of Music & Music Technology
Mrs M Taylor
Miss H Watte (Maternity Leave)
Mrs A Poyser


Mrs J Shoote, Director of English
Mrs M Rodwell, Deputy Director of English
Mr R Boakes, Coordinator of KS3 English
Mrs J Pfrang, Coordinator of KS5 English, Associate Coordinator of Literacy
Miss K Aldis, English Intervention Coordinator
Mrs S Maton
Mrs L Davies
Mrs R Hawkins
Mrs L Morrall
Mr B Olive
Mrs N Gray-Davies
Mr C Woodard
Mrs L Morris
Mr S Mullinger
Mrs L Stow

Humanities (History, Geography, Religious Studies, Psychology, Sociology, Law, and Politics)

Mr A Mayers, Director of Humanities, Leader of Religious Studies
Mr R Ainslie, Assistant Coordinator of Sixth Form
Miss L Barnes, Leader of Psychology and Sociology
Dr C Coppola (Maternity Leave)
Mr J Hoyle, Leader of History
Mrs D Harrod, Leader of Geography
Mrs R Hoyle
Mrs R Mayers
Mrs K Remer, Director of Community Cohesion, SMSC Lead
Mr A Thurgar
Mrs E Battle
Mrs C Fowler
Miss M Evans
Miss A Heard
Miss E Bradley (Maternity Cover)
Mr I Ruddock
Ms S Kember


Miss G Holland, Director of Languages (Maternity Leave)
Mr T Wainman, Director of Languages (Maternity Cover)
Miss A Brooks, Deputy Director of Languages (Maternity Cover)
Mr C Millward
Mrs I Morton
Mrs L Yates (Maternity Leave)
Dr C Coppola, Leader of Latin (Maternity Leave)
Miss E Bradley, Leader of Latin (Maternity Cover)
Mr D Rocamora
Mrs C Ronay


Mr P Thurbon, Director of Mathematics
Mr B Williams, Deputy Director of Mathematics
Mrs R Barker, Coordinator of KS3 Mathematics
Mr J Jackman, Coordinator of KS4 Mathematics
Mr R Kerry
Mr D Miles
Mrs N Todd
Miss L Travers
Mrs S Fenwick
Miss V Brooks
Mr J Staff
Mrs F Conneely


Mr S Mullinger, Leader of Media
Miss V Fairhill 

Physical Education

Mr M Gricks, Director of Sport
Mr A Beales, Coordinator of PE
Mrs D Francis
Mrs S Harrod
Mr S Peck
Mr I Ruddock
Miss R Nabarro
Miss G Parker
Mr P Thurbon

PSHEE & Careers

Mr C Woodard, PSHEE & Careers Lead
Mrs J Moye, Learning Resource Centre and Work Experience Co-ordinator
Ms T Lathrope, PSHEE & Careers Business Support Officer


Mrs C Bedward, Director of Science
Miss R Harrison, Deputy Director of Science, Associate Coordinator of Biology (Maternity Cover)
Mrs J Hartnell, Associate Coordinator of Chemistry
Mrs A Riley, Coordinator of KS3 Science, Associate Coordinator of Biology (Maternity Leave)
Mr J Hallam, Associate Coordinator of Physics
Miss S Green, Coordinator of KS3 Science (Maternity Cover)
Miss A Davies
Mr N Thomas
Mrs E Battle
Mrs C Embleton
Mrs I Ellyatt
Mrs S Bidwell
Mr A Pittman, ECT & ICT Coordinator
Mr P Robinson
Mr B Williams
Mrs S Smalling

Skills (Lower School)

Mrs S Bidwell (Leader of Skills)
Mr A Pittman
Mrs J Hartnell
Mrs S Harrod
Mrs H Beard
Miss S Regis
Miss A Brooks           
Ms J Messenger
Miss G Parker
Mr D Rocamora
Mrs S Smalling
Ms C Ronay
Miss S Turner (Technician)

Special Educational Needs & Disabilities

Mrs S Maton, SENDCo
Mrs S Fenwick, Deputy SENDCo


Mr M Curtis, Director of Design Technology
Mrs S Peek
Mrs R Davies, Leader of Food Technology
Mr R Vaughan, Associate Coordinator of Photography
Miss S Regis, Leader of Design (Shared)
Mrs J Messenger, Leader of Design (Shared)
Mrs H Horn
Mrs L Southgate 
Mrs H Anderson
Mrs H Beard



Business Management

Mr J Roberts, Business Operations Manager
Mr A Sandford, Headteacher’s PA and Educational Operations Manager

Business Support

Mrs S Booker
Mrs S Dunn
Mrs T Keable
Mrs C Lewis
Mrs R Mattocks
Mrs M Scott
Mrs S Blower
Miss S Turner, Educational Visits Co-ordinator, First Aid Lead
Mrs K Evans, Apprentice Business Support Officer

Catering Manager

Mrs K Owers


TBC, Cleaning Manager
Mrs A Alexander
Mr C Goddard
Mrs E Poole
Miss E Newson
Ms K Tucker
Miss L Thorpe
Miss N Newson
Miss P Vogel
Mr S Bailey
Mr P Clegg
Mrs V Korbel
Mrs N Kenward
Miss A Stephens
Mr R Adams
Mrs C Woodhead

Community Sports and Lettings

Mr S Higginbotham, Community Sports and Lettings Manager

Cover Supervisors

Miss L Aldis
Ms P Murphy
Mr P Wilson
Mrs C Martin
Miss J King


Mr B Guttridge, Student Data Manager

Duke Of Edinburgh

Mr T Delaney, Lead
Miss S Turner, Admin Support


Miss E Sison, Examinations Manager
Mrs J Davies, Deputy Examinations Manager, Admissions Administrator

IT Support

Mr B Ingram, Senior IT Technician
Mr G Parker
Mr B Guttridge

Reprographics Technicians

Miss L Sandford, Senior Reprographics Technician
Mrs N Kemp

Site team

Mr M Elflett, Site Manager
Mr D Hembling
Mrs M Stoney
Mr C Brown
Mr M Kinsley

Student Support

Mr D Cable, Key Stage Manager, Yr6 Transition, Yr7 & Yr8 Year Manager
Miss B Skinner, Yr9 Year Manager
Mrs L Sayer, Yr10 Year Manager
Mr H Taylor, Yr11 Year Manager
Mrs L Nabarro, Behaviour Support Co-ordinator
Mrs L Guttridge, Lower School Academic Mentor
Miss A Debenham, Upper School Academic Mentor
Mr T Gorbould, Senior Co-ordinator of Sixth Form
Mrs S Thompson, Deputy Co-Ordinator of Sixth Form
Mrs K Crisp, Attendance Officer
Mrs W Bond, Inclusion Officer

Teaching Assistants

Miss H Blackburn
Mrs L Brown
Mrs P George
Mrs M Galer
Mrs P Lee
Mrs V Mitchell
Mrs H Collins
Miss T O’Hanlon
Mrs S Fraser
Miss S Jerman

Technicians (Educational Support)

Mr T Crawford-Sharpe, Senior Science Technician
Mr P Beveridge, Science
Miss C Maguire, Science
Mrs R Sayer, Science
Mrs T Cable, Food Technology
Mr M Driscoll, Design Technology
Ms T Derham, Design Technology
Mrs N Hoggett, Art Technician/School Display
Mr N Riches, Creative Arts and School AV

Established in ~ 1632 ~